All My Friends Are Dead

from by Dirty Bourbon River Show



Noah Adams - Lead vocals
Nick Garrison - Backing vocals, keyboards
Matt Thomas - Backing vocals, tenor saxophone
Jimmy Williams - Backing vocals, bass guitar
Dane "Bootsy" Schindler - Backing Vocals, drums, percussion
Alex McMurray - Backing vocals, guitar
Charles "Big Charlie" Skinner - Backing vocals
Sandra Love - Backing vocals


All my friends are dead
Or lost their mind from shooting smack
And every woman that I’ve loved
Now hates my guts, won’t call me back
I’m gone
Even though I’m still here

I’ve done all I can do
And now my time is coming close
Or what if I’ve already died
And now I’m living as a ghost
I’m gone
Even though I’m still here

Everybody’s coming to my party
But I’m not fucking going to that party

Everything you know
Is a love your mind has borrowed
There’s no time to break it down
‘Cause there may be no tomorrow
So you’ve got to give your love
Before your soul, it slips away
And then you’re gone
Even though you’re still here


from The Flying Musical Circus, released April 1, 2017
Written by Noah Adams
Performed by the Dirty Bourbon River Show and Friends



all rights reserved


Dirty Bourbon River Show New Orleans

"A Damn Good Time"


contact / help

Contact Dirty Bourbon River Show

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code